Welcome to the homepage of the artist Helene Funke!

 

This homepage provides you with information on the life and work of the painter Helene Funke. Thanks to an important retrospective presented by the Lentos Art Museum in Linz in 2007, the painter, who was influenced in France by the Impressionists and the Fauvists, has recently been rediscovered as one of the most important Austrian artists of the inter-war period. Currently Funke’s often underestimated work is beginning to attract more and more attention. 

If you like to learn more about the artist and her oeuvre and consequently want to purchase one of her works, you are very welcome to visit our gallery in Vienna. You can also contact us by phone 0043 (0) 1 - 512 45 69 and 0043 (0) 676 - 629 81 21 or e-mail office@kunsthandelwidder.com.
 
If you own a painting by Helene Funke and plan to sell it to us, please send us a photograph and a description of the work or get in touch with us by phone. We are looking forward to hearing from you!
  

Kunsthandel Widder GmbH

 

Johannesgasse 9-13
A-1010 Vienna
Austria

Tel/Fax: 0043-1-512 45 69
Mobil: 0043-676-629 81 21

www.kunsthandelwidder.com
office@kunsthandelwidder.com

Business hours:


Tue - Fri: 11:00 - 18:00
Sat: 10:00 - 15:00


Website by NIKOLL.AT

Herzlich Willkommen auf der Homepage der Künstlerin Helene Funke!

 

Auf dieser Homepage finden Sie Informationen zu Leben und Werk Helene Funkes. Die von den französischen Fauves beeinflusste Malerin wurde in den letzten Jahren als eine der wichtigsten österreichischen Künstlerinnen der Zwischenkriegszeit wiederentdeckt. Das Lentos Museum veranstaltete im Jahr 2007 eine große Retrospektive, die entscheidend dazu beitrug. Im Jahr 2011 erschien eine ausführliche Publikation zum Leben und Werk von Helene Funke.

 

Wenn Sie sich näher über die Künstlerin und ihr Werk bzw. über den Erwerb eines ihrer Bilder informieren wollen, heißen wir Sie gerne zu einem Besuch unserer Galerie willkommen. Anfragen sind auch telefonisch unter 01 / 512 45 69 oder 0676 / 629 81 21 sowie per E-Mail unter office@kunsthandelwidder.com möglich.
 
Wenn Sie selbst im Besitz eines Funke-Bildes sind und es verkaufen möchten, kontaktieren Sie uns bitte telefonisch oder senden sie uns ein Foto mit Beschreibung per E-Mail zu. Wir sind am Ankauf von Werken der Künstlerin interessiert und freuen uns über Ihre Anfrage!


Web Development by NIKOLL.AT

Kunsthandel Widder

Johannesgasse 9-13

A-1010 Wien

Tel/Fax: 0043-1-512 45 69

Mobil: 0043-676-629 81 21

office@kunsthandelwidder.com

www.kunsthandelwidder.com